preservings

exploring, preserving: past, present

Bouquet of Cookies!

Leave a comment

I’m having fun learning some new (for me) icing and cookie recipes. Yesterday, I experimented with vanilla cupcakes and vanilla buttercream icing. Those cupcakes went to my mother and her neighbours for a taste test.

Today, I experimented with sugar cookies and royal icing. I even tried my hand at creating cookie pops and arranging a cookie bouquet!

Cookie pops cooling...

Cookie pops cooling…

Decorated pops, drying before arranging...

Decorated pops, drying before arranging…

The finished bouquet!

The finished bouquet!

image

We gave these to our favourite dog people at The Little Doghouse – cookies are “human friendly but not dog friendly”. If you have a small dog and haven’t checked out TLDH, you should!

Author: tjthiessen

explorer, administrator, consultant, student, leader

Leave a Reply

